Australian Women Writer’s Challenge 2013 (AWW2013) Update

At the end of last year I decided to commit myself to the Australian Women Writer’s Challenge for 2013. I loved the premise of the challenge, and thought that it was the perfect way to experience a wider range of writing and hopefully sample a variety of new-to-me authors. I signed up at Franklin Level, which meant I had to read ten books written by Australian Women Writer’s and review at least six. I am happy to announce today that I have well and truly beat that number already and plan to continue doing so throughout the rest of the year.

To date, I have read a grand total of fourteen (14) books for this challenge. Of these fourteen books I have reviewed eight (8) already and have another six (6) in various stages of the writing and editing process. Below is the list of books read this year so far for this challenge:

1. Dead Heat – Bronwyn Parry (REVIEWED)

2. Finnikin Of The Rock – Melina Marchetta (REVIEWED)

3. Baby Did A Bad Bad Thing – Gabrielle Lord (REVIEWED)

4. Man Drought – Rachael Johns

5. Bridie’s Choice – Karly Lane

6. As Darkness Falls – Bronwynn Parry

7. One Little White Lie – Loretta Hill (REVIEWED)

8. Just Breathe – Janette Paul (AKA Jaye Ford) (REVIEWED)

9. Hope’s Road – Margareta Osborn (REVIEWED)

10. Taming the Tycoon – Amy Andrews

11. The Venetian Affair – Dana Mitchell (REVIEWED)

12. The French Promise – Fiona McIntosh (REVIEWED)

13. Blackwattle Lake – Pamela Cook

14. Saving Grace – Fiona McCallum (REVIEW will be posted April 1)

 

Currently I am reading book 15. Song Of The Bellbirds – Anne McCullagh Rennie

2 thoughts on “Australian Women Writer’s Challenge 2013 (AWW2013) Update

    • Jess says:

      Thanks Kerry. I’m having a lot of fun with this challenge, and I expect I will continue to do so throughout the year 🙂

Leave a Reply

