It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

Hosted by Sheila @ Book Journey

 

This week has been full of ups and downs emotionaly, mentally and somewhat physically. It hasn’t been a good week personally for me, and even more so for my reading or this blog sadly. But yesterday marked the first day of a new week, one I intended to make a million times better.

On a happier note, I hope everyone had a fantastic Easter and enjoyed their long weekends 🙂

What I Read Last Week:

I started reading Anne McCullagh Rennie’s Song of the Bellbirds just prior to last week and thought I’d be able to knock it over easily. Sadly the opposite occurred and I only finished it after strugggling all week and through a fair chunk of the easter long weekend. My review is scheduled to posted this week .

Jillaroo by Rachael Treasure. This is the first book  of Treasure’s that I’ve read but it won’t be my last. I started it late sunday afternoon (yesterday) and finished it today (Monday). I just couldn’t put it down.

What I’m Currently Reading:

Finding Trust by Natalie Gayle. It was meant to be read over the weekend, but things didn’t go quite to plan. Loooking forward to reading it though.

What I Attended Last Week:

Early on in the week I attended an author event with Fiona McIntosh at one of the Central Coast NSW libraries. It was a lot of fun, and McIntosh is an amazing speaker who had the entire audience enthralled and hanging from her everyword. Later on this week I will be posting a bit about the event and some of McIntosh’s writing adivce and practices.

Events Planned For This Week:

For the first time ever Newcastle is hosting its very own Writer’s Festival and I’ll be checking out a couple of events from their programe. More details next week.

On The Blog :

The Australian Women Writer’s Challenge 2013 (AWW2013) Update

Book News: Penguin Classics Go Pink!

 

Don’t forget to enter the Fiona McIntosh Giveaway. Open until April 12.

 

Leave a Reply

