It’s Monday! What are you reading?

Hosted byhttp://bookjourney.wordpress.com/

 

Last weekend I attended the Newcastle Writer’s Festival and had the best time. Unfortunately my plans to blog about it all week went to hell when the server for this site played up all week and I couldn’t get on to do anything. But never fear, those post will be put up shortly.

More recently, as of Friday night, I travelled to the Hunter and was lucky enough to meet one Australia’s most well known YA novelists, John Marsden. It was a delightful night and I came home full of inspiration. Sadly the server was still playing up and that info was delayed, as well as a number of reviews and such. I’ve tried to get on top of things over the weekend and were lucky enough to gain access to keep up update on tabdits and post some of my reviews over

 

What I read this week:

Finding Trust by Natalie Gayle

(an Australian self published romantic Suspense author Review to go up later on in the month)

Ryders Ridge by Charlotte Nash

(an astoudning debut by a new voice in Rural fiction. Review to go up Wednesday)

What I’m Currently Reading:

Heart of the Valley by Cathryn Hein (paperback)

Mine to Avenge by Kerry Letheby (ebook)

 

What I Plan To Read This Week:

Dark Horse by Honey Brown (ebook)

The Farmer’s Wife by Rachael Treasure (paperback)

 

What I Attended last Week:

Newcastle had it its first every writer’s festival the weekend before last (APril 5-7) and I was lucky enough to attend. Over the course of the weekend, I attend a number of different sessions in various locations around the city.  More of this fabulous event will be posted later on this month.

More recently, as of Friday night, I travelled to the Hunter and was lucky enough to meet one Australia’s most well known YA novelists, John Marsden. It was a delightful night and I came home full of inspiration, and in awe at everything he had to say.

TheWeek That Was @ The Never Ending Bookshelf:

Sunday ‘Shelve it!

Review: Saving Grace by Fiona McCallum (The Button Jar Series #1)

Review: Song of the Bellbirds by Anne McCullagh Rennie

Fiona McIntosh Giveaway Winners!

Lieter Blog Award

Bookish News: Sydney Writer’s Festival 2013!

 

Thank you to everyone who entered the Fiona McIntosh give-away. Thanks to a number of recommendations, I now have many more books on my TBR list  and I quite enjoyed talking books with you all 🙂

I’ve also recently got a twitter account – feel free to follow me on twitter @Nevendbkshelf

And there’s now a facebook page for this blog as well. The Never Ending Bookshelf.

Leave a Reply

