Uninspiring Weather = Perfect Reading Conditions

Currently its cold, wet and dreary where I live. And while many are complaining about the weather on social networking sites like Facebook and Twitter, I’m enjoying it immensely; afterall it’s not often that you get such perfect reading conditions.

Right now I’m tucked up in bed with my donna and trackies and reading not one, but two books. Why? Well I found a limitation to my Kindle last night when the cold front hit and I wanted a nice hot bath and a good book. I had previously been reading Beneath Outback Skies by Alissa Callen, but not willing to risk my Kindle in said bath I was forced to start reading a second book in paperback form. I choose Rachael Treasure’s The Farmer’s Wife and am enjoying it immensly. 

So today now that its seriously cold and wet and rather inspiring, all I can think of that the day has presented me with the most perfect of reading conditions, that I used to my advantage all day. Its one of the few reasons I like the cold weather. The day could only have been improved if I had a hot chocolate to warm me up. Alas I didn’t, so I had to survive reading two fantastic books, which I think is a pretty fair trade 🙂

Hope your weekend isn’t as cold, wet and uninspiring as today and if it is, that you can at least grab some quality reading time 🙂

2 thoughts on “Uninspiring Weather = Perfect Reading Conditions

  1. Amy says:

    I do love reading on cold raining days, it suits it so well. I understand the duel book reading too, though not from an ereader, usually the one I want isn’t nearby and I just start another one. Having a few on the go means it takes longer to finish, but you do have a week where you finish about 3 or 4 in one go, that’s exciting 😀

Leave a Reply

