What type of reader are you?

There is  this quick questionnaire (http://www.bookbrowse.com/quiz/)  has been on the net for years and years now and I think I might have done it probably five or six times now at various stages throughout my reading life and yet the answer I get is usually always different to what I had in the past. Weird I know. You’d think by now I’d know what to expect and what I’d get, but the truth is, over the years my reading habits and picks have chosen and I think the answers I get in this quiz reflect that.

If you’ve got five minutes and want to explore this question further I recommend you take this super short, but somewhat enlightening quiz to find out just what kind of reader you are. Feel free to post your ‘type’ of reader in the comments, as I’d love to hear about the sort of reader you are. I re-did this quiz a couple of days ago and got the following three ‘types of reader’ and oddly that’s all of them I think:

Involved Reader: You don’t just love to read books, you love to read about books. For you, half the fun of reading is the thrill of the chase – discovering new books and authors, and discussing your finds with others.
Exacting Reader: You love books but you rarely have as much time to read as you’d like – so you’re very particular about the books you choose.
Serial Reader: Once you discover a favorite writer you tend to stick with him/her through thick and thin.
Eclectic Reader: You read for entertainment but also to expand your mind. You’re open to new ideas and new writers, and are not wedded to a particular genre or limited range of authors.

If you’ve got some free time (seriously only takes a minute or two) head on over to this website for a quick and easy questionnaire and see what your book habits say about you?

http://www.bookbrowse.com/quiz/

Leave a Reply

