Book Hype: The Fault In Our Stars By John Green

Today they released the trailer for the upcoming movie The Fault In Our Stars. Having read the book back in 2012 when it first came out, I could not have been more excited when I heard they were making it into a movie. With the trailer gone viral as of this morning, and John Green reporting a few hours ago that it had been viewed more than a 1,000,000 times already, you can guarantee this movie is going to be HUGE. I know, I for one can’t wait till it’s released in June. I’ve already got at least three groups of people lined up to go and see it with!

Have you read The Fault In Our Stars yet? I’ve only read it once so far (I just can’t put myself through the pain inflicted by the book currently – don’t get me wrong its amazing, but man are there some heavy feelings involved when reading this book!) and will probably re-read it before the movie is due to be released. I also happen to own two copies. One paperback released in 2012 and one special edition SIGNED hardback cover that I got last year when Dymocks had them! I’ve seen lent a copy to my sister to read and gave my Mum the other one yesterday to read as. Mum’s already part way through and reaching for the tissues. She’s cursing me for giving her the book, but she won’t put it down 🙂

My review for this astounding book can be found here in case you missed it last year 🙂

Are you looking forward to seeing the film later this year? Do you have high expectations for the film?

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

