Happy Valentines and Library Lovers Day!

Happy Valentines Day Everyone!

If your single like myself, today can sometimes be a bit tough. The world declares its love openly on Valentines day, and although I personally don’t like the commercial side of the day, I do love the concept. What I love even more though is, that libraries all around Australia have jumped on board, and now celebrate Library Lovers Day today as well. Quite fitting really, after all how many book boyfriends have we all had?

So if your stuck for ideas, or have nothing on today, perhaps check out you local library and see what they have planned for today. I know a lot of them national wide are celebrating big with a wide variety of Aussie Authors coming out to celebrate. Eitherway, I hope you all have a beautiful, love filled day spent with your loved ones, whether they be real of fictional.
Anyone else venturing to any of the hundreds of Author events today? If so who are seeing? As for myself, I’m heading off to the Newcastle Regional Library to see Whitney K.E is her first author event.Happy Library Lovers Day!

2 thoughts on “Happy Valentines and Library Lovers Day!

  1. allvce says:

    I had a lovely time offering patrons heart shaped lollipops and chocolates! Also had a lovely day eating lollipops because everyone preferred choclate šŸ˜€

    • Jess says:

      šŸ™‚ I remember getting one of those lollipops last year! Newcastle didn’t have lollipops but they had cake and heart shaped chocolates šŸ™‚
      I totally forgot you were on today, otherwise I would have dropped in and said hi.

Leave a Reply

