It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

Hosted by Sheila @ Book Journey

It’s been one of those weeks this past week, where despite trying my hardest it doesn’t seem like I was ever going to win in terms of reading. With an increased work load, and a couple of extra dance classes (teaching) added into my now weekly schedule, I was exhausted and chasing every spare second to read. It wasn’t enough though. This week I’m aiming for better. I will be better, because by God I missed reading as much as I wanted to last week!

I don’t think its helps either that I’ve been reading a couple of *big* books that take a bit more time to read then your standard200-300 page books. I’ve been struggling to read one of these books in particular, Survivor by Lesley Pearse, not because of the writing, but because this is part of a series (sort of) and I’ve never read any of Pearse’s work before. So I’ve been reading a lot about a couple of her back list’s making sure I haven’t missed anything. I am enjoying the novel though. I’ve almost finished it now too, and expect I will have in a couple of days time 🙂

Currently Reading

Just Finished

 

Plan To Read This Coming Week

    

On The Blog

Let’s Talk Books With Natalie Gayle, Author of  Finding Trust & Finding Judgement

Let’s Talk Books With Monique From Write Note Reviews

REVIEW: Dr. No Commitment by Virginia Taylor

REVIEW: Dear Stranger by Elise K. Ackles

2 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

    • Jess says:

      Oh really Shelleyrae? What a small world. You’ll get through yours much quicker than I will get through mine I imagine. I envy the rate you can read books at :p
      I hope you have a better week this week then as well.

Leave a Reply

