Top Ten Tuesday: Popular Authors I’ve Never Read

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke And The Bookish where bloggers and readers create a list of books based on a weekly list theme.

This week’s theme is the top ten popular authors that I’ve never read. Boy this list was easy, I swear I could probably easily compile three seperate lists – in fact I did when I just jotting down names. But keeping with the rules of this week, I’ve kept it to ten. Some of the authors are authors I’ve wanted to read for a long time now and plan to read them soon (Jojo Moyes, Joan Lindsey, Nora Roberts), some are authors who everyone talks about and although they’ve spiked my curiosity I’ve always ended up reading someone else – I will get to them one day though (Richelle Mead, Nalini Singh, J.D.Robb,) and then there’s the authors that I will read one day to say I’ve read them but I can wait a bit longer to read them (E.L James, Agatha Christie).

1. Nora Roberts/ J.D. Robb

2. Jojo Moyes

3. Joan Lindsey

4. James Patterson

5. E.L. James

6. Colleen Hoover

7. Nalini Singh

8. Richelle Mead

9.  Robert Harris

10. Agatha Christie

 

Other noteworthy authors include: Jeffery Archer, Tom Rob Smith, Clive Cussler, Maya Banks, Patricia Cornwell, Janet Evanovich, Jamie Mcguire, Lisa Genova, Morgan Matson, Isobelle Carmody….

This list just makes me sad really… There are so many authors, both known and unknown that I desperately want to read but time is not my friend here. Anyone else feel like their TBR pile is never ending?

 

 

Leave a Reply

