Let’s Talk Books With K.M.Golland, Author Of The Temptation Series

Today I’m talking with Aussie Author K.M.Golland who recently signed a contract with Harlequin Mira for her Temptation Series! Congratulations on that massive achievement K.M.Golland 🙂

What are you currently reading?

I’m currently devouring Tears of Tess by Pepper Winters.

What’s the last book you brought?

Oh, give me a second and I’ll check my Kindle… Crashed by K Bromberg. I haven’t read Driven or Fuelled yet. I wanted to wait until all the books in this series were out before I started it.

Do you prefer to read books in print or electronically?

Once upon a time, not so long ago, the answer to this question would have been print. Seeing as my life is now crazy busy, the flexibility of electronic is a saving grace for me.
If I was to walk into your house right now, what would would you bookshelves look like? Do you have an organisation system (genre, colour, author…) or are you just happy to go with the flow?

I think it’s kinda organised in genre… kinda. The Twilight Series is next to the Mortal Instrument Series. Fifty Shades is next to Bared to You. Wallbanger is sitting nicely with the Chocolate Lovers Series, and the Consequences Series is next to the Dark Duet Series. So yeah, it’s pretty much arranged as per genre.

How often do you read?

I try to read every day, even if it’s just one chapter.

What characteristics/traits would make up your dream book?

What I like in a character or a book varies at any given time. I don’t think I could conjure up a dream book as it would always be subject to change. I do, however, like a romantic element in the books I read, even if it’s small.

How do you choose what to read next?

I like to read the books that my friends write. Not only have they all been brilliant, but supporting each other’s work is something I’m a big advocate of. Also, I often ask my fans what I should read next. They haven’t let me down thus far.

So you’ve started a book and discover it’s not for you. Are you more likely to discard it or finish it?

I’ve never DNF’d a book, and I do not intend to start. I know what it takes to not only create a story, but to transform that story into a readable piece of literature. It’s gruelling and a lot of hard work. So, when I turn the first page of a book, I make sure I see it through to the very last page, whether the book was for me or not. I may choose to read books in between, but I’ll always finish it.

If you could read any book again, for the first time, what book would you choose?

That’s a tough one as I’ve read some brilliant books. But if I had to pick just one, it would probably be The Mistress by Tiffany Reisz

What is about books that makes you want to read? What is your favourite part about reading?

Being able to visualise the scenes that the writer sets with their descriptions. Being able to feel the emotions the writer wishes to convey. But most of all, being taken to place outside the one I’m currently in.

                                     

K.M. Golland originally self-published her Temptation Series via smashwords and amazon, and has recently been picked up by Harlequin Mira. If you are looking to purchase a copy of K.M. Golland’s books, she wishes to advise that the series will only be available online for a short time longer in Australia and New Zealand as the books will be taken down before being re-released by Harlequin Mira at a later date (May 1 is the release of Temptation, with the rest of the series release spread across 2014). So unless you want to wait a long period of time in between books, it’s best to get all three books as ebooks while you still can 🙂

As of May 1, 2014, Temptation (thanks to Harlequin Mira) will get a new look and be available as a paperback (pictured below).

To find out more about K.M Gollan and her writing make sure you check out the following sites:

Website. Facebook. Twitter. Goodreads. Amazon.

Leave a Reply

