Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Characters That I Loved But Sadly Are No More

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke And The Bookish where bloggers and readers create a list of books based on a weekly list theme.

Today’s topic was: Top Ten Characters who X... We got to play around with this list and sort of choose our own list. So I decided on my Top Ten Characters That I Loved But Sadly Are No More.

If I happen to share similar favourite characters to you in a series or a book, you should probably start to worry… because my favourite characters have a tendency to be killed of at some point. Thus this list is compiled of some characters that I loved (and lost!) – they are not necessarily main characters, or likeable ones, but for whatever reason they all moved me at some point or another. In fact for most of them, I’m not sure who shed more tears, their book companions or myself over their deaths! This list was actually harder to compile then I thought. There are many many many more characters that I have cried over, but never having listed them before I found it hard to name them all off the top of my head. I’ve missed some of my main ones, I know I have, but this list consists of characters who are all up there on the list.

 

Anna (My Sister’s Keeper by Jodi Picoult)

Lily & James Potter (Harry Potter Series by J.K.Rowling)

Luke Warren ( Lone Wolf by Jodi Picoult) – this man’s death HAUNTS ME!

Tonks & Remus Lupin (Harry Potter  Series by J.K. Rowling)

Hans & Rudy (The Book Thief by Markus Zusak)

Ren (Bloodrose by Andrea Cremer (Nightshade Series))

Libby Grant (aka Fox) ( Scarecrow by Matthew Reilly)

Gavin (Wings Of Fear by Helene Young)

Augustus Waters ( The Fault In Our Stars by John Green)

Lisette Ravens (The French Promise by Fiona McIntosh)

Ethan  (Between The Lives by Jessica Shirvington)

 

 

 

 

This week’s topic: Top Ten Characters Who X…
This week’s topic: Top Ten Characters Who X…
Leave a Reply

