‘Let’s Talk Books With’ Jo Raven, Author Of Asher (Inked Brotherhood Series)

Today I’m excited to share this special edition of Let’s Talk Books With… Jo Raven, the author of Asher (Inked Brotherhood Series Bk 1) as part of Jo’s release party blog tour for Asher. Jo writes contemporary, gritty and completely satisfying, New Adult Romance novels that are suitable for older audiences due to content.

What are you currently reading?

Brutally Beautiful by Christine Zolendz. So far it’s quite dark. I can’t wait to see what happens!

What’s the last book you bought?

Hopeless by Colleen Hoover.

Do you prefer to read books in print or electronically?

Electronically. I love the fact that I can download them immediately and start reading – and it’s much cheaper.

If I was to walk into your house right now, what would you bookshelves look like? Do you have an organisation system (genre, colour, author…) or are you just happy to go with the flow?

I am a mess!!! Not organized at all, I’m afraid… I try on occasion to sort my books by genre, since I read everything from romance to fantasy and non fiction, but after a few weeks they are all mixed up again…

How often do you read?

… is this a trick question? okay, not a trick question. I read all the time – if I can. Usually that’s just a wild fantasy, because I don’t have that much free time, but I read whenever I can. Usually in bed before I sleep.

So you’ve started a book and discover it’s not for you. Are you more likely to discard it or finish it?

Finish it. I read it very fast, skipping pages, if I don’t like it, but I’ve rarely stopped reading before the end.

If you could read any book again, for the first time, what book would you choose?

Oh so many! If we narrow it down to NA contemporary romance, then For You by Mimi Strong and Easy by Tammara Webber.

What is about books that makes you want to read? What is your favourite part about reading?

I love stories with lots of angst and drama. I love it when there are secrets that are being unveiled as the story progresses. I love characters that seem real, with their quirks and weaknesses and funny moments.

Leave a Reply

