So Much To Tell You All …

So this week is easily shaping up to be one of my all time favourite weeks with so much bookish related things happening. Having attended the Penguin Random House Book Blogger Forum on Tuesday, and then a special invite only advance screening of The Fault In Our Stars last night (thanks To Penguin Teen Australia), I have so much to tell you all about and can’t wait to share some of the amazing things I’ve seen and heard. However, the only problem with having such a busy and fulfilling week is that I’m stuck with basically NO time to write these post right now; which is just pure evil because I have so much to tell you all! So come the weekend and early next week expect to see A LOT from me.

It’s only Thursday, and for many reasons this is still the beginning of my chaotic but exciting week. Come Saturday and Sunday I’m once again back in Sydney (by the time I get home on Sunday night I will have spent twenty hours on the train this week alone!), this time for the Sydney Writers Festival! Are any of you book lovers going to the festival over the course of the week? Or have you already been? If so what sessions have you seen or are you planning on seeing?

I’ve seen a lot of posts about the Naked Bookshelf session that was on today with Jacques Roubaud, John Purcell and Kate Forsyth. Amy from Lost In A Good Book has some excellent quotes (that I may or may not intend on using at a later date) from this event on her facebook page if your interested.

Leave a Reply

