It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

Hosted by Sheila @ Book Journey

Ten Days To Christmas! I’m not exactly sure when that happened to be honest, it seems like just yesterday I was going for a job interview way back in January of this year! Ever year Christmas seems to creep up (not stealthy I must admit, It’s very obvious, but creep it does) until its literally just around the corner. Given that it has sneaked in under my nose once more, I’m running late on my Christmas Giveaways. So make sure you check back later on today when I’ll be posting a couple of them as I run my (albeit late) own 12 Days Of Christmas Giveaway! Each comp will be open for no more than 48 hours and posted that same week.

In other news, I had the yearly signing with Dr. Karl yesterday and although numbers were down on last year, we still had a really good turn out and sold a lot of books. Including a large number purchased specifically for you guys here. So keep your eyes peeled here in the coming days 🙂

In terms of reading, I’m having slow reading weeks right now thanks to the Christmas Rush in retail. Long hours doesn’t exactly put you in the reading mood when you get home late and need to up again early the next morning. I am however rushing my way through Kurt Fearnley’s new autobiography as I found out yesterday that I potentially have him for a book signing this week! I’m really enjoying this book so far.

 

Currently Reading

Just Finished

Plan To Read This Coming Week

Last Week On The Blog

GUEST POST: Michelle Irwin, Author of ‘Happily Evan After’

Let’s Talk Books With Michelle Irwin, Author Of Happily Evan After

‘Tis The Season To Be Jolly – Christmas Reading

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

In Safe Keeping Book Trailer Reveal And Interview With Lee Christine

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

    • Jess says:

      Thanks Shelleyrae.
      Oh no! Best of luck when you tackle the shops. There’s still plenty if time left yet though 🙂 if I don’t get a chance to say it next week, have an amazing Christmas!!

Leave a Reply

