Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Bookish Goals For 2015

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke And The Bookish where bloggers and readers create a list of books based on a weekly list theme.

Today’s topic was: Top Ten Goals/Resolutions For 2015 — bookish, blogging or otherwise!

I don’t make new year resolutions because I know straight away that I won’t keep them, so the following list is more a list of blogging and bookish goals I have for 2015.

1. I want to write EVERY day. Whether its for this blog or for my own projects, I need to get back into the habit of writing EVERY SINGLE DAY.

2. Get organised. The amount of times when I’ve meant to post something but haven’t quite got there or not had the time is insane. In 2015 I need to be more organised and have posts scheduled weeks *fingers crossed* in advance not just hours.

3. I want to read more outside of my comfort zones. If 2014 taught me anything it was that I can do anything I put my mind too, and what’s more that the type of book that I never would have touched before is actually the type of book I kind of love.

4. Read. It seems obvious, but sometimes life gets in the way, so I want to read more. I want to hit the 100 books mark again next year, maybe more.

5. Go to more book conferences and author events. I went to a lot this year, but there’s still plenty of more out there to go to.

6. Start the writing group that I talked about with my friends who write as well. Especially as it means that I will have to keep up number 1.

7. I want to see if I can get more authors on the blog. So next year I will be putting on my big girl pants and approaching authors to see if I can interview them or if they’d like to do a guest post. As a side note to this, I also really want to be more consistent with Let’s Talk Books and try and have someone on the blog every week through that.

8. I want to improve my read to review ratio. I understand that its simply not realistic to think that you can review everything you read, but I want to be able to review ALMOST as many books as I read, if not all of them. I especially want to improve my ratio for the Australian Women Writer’s challenge.

9. Allow myself to read books from my own personal TBR pile and bookshelves rather than pushing them to the side in favour of new releases.

10. To finish the side project I started months ago.

 

This week’s topic: Top Ten Characters Who X…
This week’s topic: Top Ten Characters Who X…
One thought on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Bookish Goals For 2015

Leave a Reply

