Out Now: Deep By Kylie Scott!

This isn’t something I usually do, but I have been patiently waiting for this book for a long time and felt the overwhelming need to share the news that it is finally out!

Oh and if I’m absent this week, at least you know where I am  🙂

Positive. With two little lines on a pregnancy test, everything in Lizzy Rollins’ ordinary life is about to change forever. And all because of one big mistake in Vegas with Ben Nicholson, the irresistibly sexy bass player for Stage Dive. So what if Ben’s the only man she’s ever met who can make her feel completely safe, cherished, and out of control with desire at the same time? Lizzy knows the gorgeous rock star isn’t looking for anything more permanent than a good time, no matter how much she wishes differently.

Ben knows Lizzy is off limits. Completely and utterly. She’s his best friend’s little sister now, and no matter how hot the chemistry is between them, no matter how sweet and sexy she is, he’s not going to go there. But when Ben is forced to keep the one girl he’s always had a weakness for out of trouble in Sin City, he quickly learns that what happens in Vegas, doesn’t always stay there. Now he and Lizzie are connected in the deepest way possible…but will it lead to a connection of the heart?

 

Deep is the fourth and final book in Kylie Scott’s Stage Dive series (Lick, Play, Lead, Deep) which is loosely linked through the four members of the band and the women they fall in love with. It’s a explosive series that was meet with some fan-girl reading from me. Which just goes to show how powerful Kylie Scott’s writing is because I’m not into rock stars at all!

Since first reading Lick last year, I became obsessed with the series and have told literally and everyone I could (both in my personal life and through work) that they really should read the series. It’s just one of those book series where you can’t get enough. If your not into rock stars like me, don’t be put off by the series for its so much more than just rock stars. In fact the only thing centred around the music is that the male leads are A) in a band called Stage Dive and b) live the rock star life (tours, publicity, media intrusion etc) which can play havoc on their lives, but spells out all sorts of interesting drama for their love interests and readers alike.

In fact, while its true I often adore and fall in love with a number of different types of books, I’ve never had such a strong reaction (except for maybe to Harry Potter but that’s a whole different story) to a book series before. And since first reading Lick, only one other book has come close – if you follow me on social media or had the unfortunate experience of being near me whilst reading it you’d know that I 100%-fell-head-over-heels-in-love with Bad Romeo by Lesia Rayven. There is just something about these books that I can’t get enough of.

Now that the final book is out, and once I’ve had a chance to calm down, I’ll be running a week of reviews on the series in the not so distant future. I’ve tried to write reviews for Lick, Play and Lead a hundred or so times already, but found, much like post, that the reviews were too gushy and I couldn’t post them. Hopefully soon I’ll write one that you can read without cringing. In the mean time you get this post 😛

To purchase a copy of Deep head to the following retailers:

Angus & Robertson | Bookworld | Mighty Ape | Booktopia | Amazon (US) | Amazon (AUS) | iBooks | Barnes & Noble |

 

To learn more about Kylie Scott and the Stage Dive Books visit:

Kylie Scott’s Website | Stage Dive Goodreads |

Leave a Reply

