Perhaps The Most Perfect Bookish Question Ever!?

So I have this amazing little book that one of my best friends gave me to two years ago that I absolutely love.

It’s a journal of sorts that asks you to answer a question each day for 365 days for 5 years. In it’s subtle way it captures and showcases moments in your life that you might not have noticed passed you by (like when your favourite song changed, or your views on particular issues) and thus it catalogues the way you grown and change over 5 years.

Yesterday’s question was perhaps the most amazing bookish question ever that I can’t help but ask you all to answer the question as well. July 11th’s question was:

If you were a literary character, who would you be?

As soon as I read that question I kind of screamed ‘YES’ in my head, excited to write someone down. But as my pen got closer and closer to the page, I couldn’t choose simply ONE character that I would want to be. I want to be so many that’s its not far! In the end I made myself choose one.

The literary character I would want to be is Anne of Green Gables. She seems to be the most perfect choice because not only does Anne love to read and write, but she is smart and funny and she has Gilbert Blithe.

Comment below so I can see who you would choose to be?

 

 

6 thoughts on “Perhaps The Most Perfect Bookish Question Ever!?

  1. allvce says:

    Yay so glad you enjoy the book!!!

    And wow, that is a doozy of a question. I have been thinking about it for 5 minutes and I still can’t even think of any character! I think I keep weighing uo the plot points and wht happens to them and that is wht puts me off :/

    • Jess says:

      Its such a tough question! I almost said two but when I typed up this post Anne was the most logical and perfect one for me 🙂

  2. thetimetravelingwriter says:

    This question really is a tougie! But I think. . . Wait, are you allowed to choose one of your own characters? Because in that case, I would pick Kara Williams. She is a total hardcore feminist, kick-butt lady-type (Lumberjanes reference- I’m obsessed!), and is a total Gerd (a nerd and geek) when it comes to anything reading and writing wise- even for school! But I have the feeling that this is really meant for actually published books of other authors and with that, I would have to say that I would love to be Amy Gumm from Dorothy Must Die. She is so awesome (that would have to be like my 3rd favorite word) and gets to go to Oz and learns how to do magic and is a totally awesome (AVPM reference, if you caught that) wicked/good witch-assassin.

    • Jess says:

      It really is a tough one!
      And you can totally choose one of your own characters 🙂 I love the sound of Kara Williams. Is your book out? If so what’s the title?

      I haven’t had a chance to read Dorothy Must Die yet, but I’ve read some fantastic reviews regarding it and I might just need to bump it up higher on my TBR pile…

      • thetimetravelingwriter says:

        Sad to say, no my book is not out yet. Even sadder to say, I haven’t even finished writing the first chapter. Me being a writer, I usually have it all plotted out in my head, but I’m really lazy when it comes to writing it down. I really want to get this book written down though and find a nice publisher with good advertising skills to publish my books, especially seeing as I’m a teenager and I don’t know if people will actually take me serious. But if you’d like to read the story, we could become friends on Google+ and I could add you to my Google Document so you could view and comment on it, if you’d like. Just give me your Google + name (god, i swear I’m not trying to sound like a creeper) and I can add you on.
        And also, DMD is one of the best books I have ever read. If you like contemporary fantasy, then this is definitely a must-read. And I actually a pretty fantastic review for it on my blog, so you should go heck that out and see if it sways you enough! 😉

      • Jess says:

        I’m the same with my own writing; I’m a weird mess of a plotter and a pantser all at once. I can’t have it figured out too far in advance or I get bored and don’t finish it. But I need to know what is coming in the next couple of chapters too.

Leave a Reply

