It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

Hosted by Sheila @ Book Journey

I’ve had a HUGE book week this week and am heading into a EVEN BIGGER book week this week!

On Saturday I was fortunate enough to attend an author event in Sydney with Cassandra Clare and Holly Black. Although a long day, full of delayed trains and long queues, it was a really great event. The booksellers at Kinokuinya were fantastic and handle the huge crowds, and many impatient readers, with the upmost professionalism and best customer service.

Tomorrow afternoon I’m heading back to Sydney for the Hachette YA Book Bloggers evening where Holly Black is once again one of the key speakers, as is one of Hachette’s new authors, Sophie Hardcastle, is also being introduced to the bloggers. I really enjoyed this event last year and am excited to be going back tomorrow.

I’m back at Hachette on Tuesday for work, and then on Thursday I’m off to Melbourne for the weekend for the Romance Writer’s Of Australia conference. This conference helped me a great deal with my writing last year and I’m really looking forward to listening to some of the country’s best talking about their areas of expertise and how they dealt with and overcome similar writing problems and got to where they are now.

It’s book week this week too, which I think is rather fitting for everything I have planned. So I’m dressing up at work in character costumes inspired by books 🙂

Currently Reading

 

Just Finished

Plan To Read This Coming Week

 

Last Week On The Blog

Let’s Talk Books With… Dympna from Dympna’s Book Blog

Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Authors I’ve Read The Most Books From

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

Sunday ‘Shelve It’!

 

Leave a Reply

