Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Characters You Just Didn’t Click With

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke And The Bookish where bloggers and readers create a list of books based on a weekly list theme.

Today’s topic was: Ten Characters You Just Didn’t Click With

America Singer from the Selection. This character bugged me to no end. She whined constantly, was self absorbed and the best part, she kept saying she never did any of those things. I actually was about ready to give up on this book (which I never do) and then the main male character Prince Maxon came in and saved it for me. I wouldn’t say he’s book boyfriend material, but he’s an entertaining character that’s for sure!

Anastasia Steele and Christian Grey from Fifty Shades of Grey. I just didn’t connect with either of the main characters in this series AT ALL. Nick and Amy Dune from Gone Girl. To be fair we are supposed to hate these particular characters, which is perhaps why this novel’s concept is so fascinating.Bella Swan from Twilight. Such a whiny character. I admit I read all four books, but not because I liked the characters. Stephanie Meyer is not a great writer in my opinion, but she is one hell of a story teller and that’s what had me hooked.Sansa Stark and Joffrey Baratheon from Song Of Ice and Fire. I swear I almost gave up on reading this series based on these two particular characters. And since chapters were told from alternating characters perspective, it was particularly tiresome. Professor Umbridge from Harry Potter. To be fair here I don’t know a single person who did like her and we weren’t really meant to…Heathcliff from Wuthering Heights. This character annoyed me so much I wrote a very bad list poem about him once…. and I don’t write poetry at all!Huh. I originally struggled to get ten characters here that I just didn’t like or didn’t connect with for whatever reasons. It turned out once I got going though, this list became quite easy!

 

 

 

This week’s topic: Top Ten Characters Who X…

This week’s topic: Top Ten Characters Who X…
Leave a Reply

