It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

It's Monday! What Are You Reading

Previously hosted by Sheila @ Book Journey; Now Hosted by Book Date

Once again last week had flown by. I feel like I spent most of the week sitting in various doctors and physio waiting rooms with still no real answers as to what’s wrong and why my back is still causing so much pain 😦 I did however get an MRI that came back clear, so it’s looking like it could be a muscle issue, now if only that would stop the tingling and numbness and insistent pain in the legs and back ASAP so I could read lots once more. I miss it. I also miss being able to do things for myself. So as a favour to me, and everyone else I know with back problems, please everyone take care of your backs! Back injuries are a lot worse than anyone ever really things they are – and sadly it doesn’t mean you can lie in bed (or stay in any other position for a long time) all day and read.

My reading is still slow and going really only in drips and drabs. I did however finish a book last week and make a small amount of headway on another book that I’ve been reading for a while.

In other news its the 18th today and that makes me super excited! For I ordered my first every book subscription box just before Christmas and according to the site’s website they aim to ship out their boxes by the 18th of each month with next day delivery in Aus, meaning I should *fingers crossed* hopefully get my box tomorrow. Towards the end of last year I saw a lot of hype surrounding subscription boxes, especially those from American, but sadly with the Australian dollar going the way that it is, there is no way I could justify spending THAT amount on something you have no clue as to what you might receive. So I was pretty pleased to find an Australian based one ran by two book bloggers from Sydney called YA Chronicles that offer a really good service. I signed up for a three month trial to give myself a chance to get a feel for it and I should hopefully be able to give you some more details on what it’s like this week once my first box arrives 🙂

Just Finished:

 

Currently Reading:

 

What was once the western United States is now home to the Republic, a nation perpetually at war with its neighbors. Born into an elite family in one of the Republic’s wealthiest districts, fifteen-year-old June is a prodigy being groomed for success in the Republic’s highest military circles. Born into the slums, fifteen-year-old Day is the country’s most wanted criminal. But his motives may not be as malicious as they seem.

From very different worlds, June and Day have no reason to cross paths—until the day June’s brother, Metias, is murdered and Day becomes the prime suspect. Caught in the ultimate game of cat and mouse, Day is in a race for his family’s survival, while June seeks to avenge Metias’s death. But in a shocking turn of events, the two uncover the truth of what has really brought them together, and the sinister lengths their country will go to keep its secrets.

 

 

Leave a Reply

