3rd Birthday Celebration Giveaway: Annie West & Michelle Douglas (M&B Authors)

Today I’m continuing on the tradition of supporting local authors this week. This wasn’t something I set out to do yesterday, but I found that when I organised this week’s prizes the first few just happened to be local authors so I thought why not continue the theme.

Today I’m embracing a new-to-me love affair with Mills & Boon, in particular two local writers the divine Annie West andΒ  Michelle Douglas. With Valentines day just around the corner I thought I’d quickly spotlight these two authors and maybe host a giveaway of each of their books πŸ™‚

Annie West has written a whopping 30 + books (at last count from her website) for Harlequin Mills & Boon. She writes sexy daring reads in far off places that are just sure to sweep you half way across the world and fall in love.

Β 

Michelle Douglas has written 20 or so books for Harlequin Mills & Boons sweet contemporary romance line. Her books, while not necessarily as ‘hot and sexy’ as say Annie West’s, are simply breathtaking with enchanting heartfelt romances that will make every hopeless romantic swoon.

Today to honour these two fabulous ladies, I’m offering TWO lucky readers the chance to win a copy of either ONE of Annie West’s novels (picture above) or ONE of Michelle Douglas’ novels (as picture above). This giveaway is open internationally to anyone the book depository ship too. Entries close Midnight Sunday 7th February, with winners notified by email and then announced on the blog the following afternoon. I take no responsibility for shipping.

To go in the draw to win one of two of the above books, simply leave a comment on this post telling me your favourite romance story trope… or what type of romance story can’t you walk past? Are you a fan of the secret baby? Or more into the marriages of convenience? To you harbour a secret love for the best friends brother? Best friends turned lovers?

For me I have a massive weakness for royal romances and I can’t walk past a marriage of convenience romance.

Best of luck and happy reading every one!

 

 

 

21 thoughts on “3rd Birthday Celebration Giveaway: Annie West & Michelle Douglas (M&B Authors)

  1. Jessy says:

    Hi! Jess,
    Thanks for the opportunity. I have read books written by Annie West but not any of Michelle Douglas’s books. I love all Romance stories. But can’t walk past second time around Romance and opposite attract Romance. Both the cover’s are gorgeous.

  2. Pam Lowery says:

    I loved Millionaire and the Maid, one of my favorites. I love all types of romances, best friend to lovers, Boss and Secretary, nanny and widower or single dad, just anything that is interesting, there are so many to choose from!

  3. anniewest says:

    Jess, I’m thrilled to be featured here! What an honour. And how lovely to share the spot with Michelle, whose books I adore. Thanks for thinking of me and offering the giveaway!

  4. helensibbritt says:

    What a wonderful question for me I love them all how can I choose but if I had to maybe Cinderella and I have all of Michelle and Annie’s books already and loved them all woohoo

    have fun
    Helen

    • Jess says:

      Hey Helen,
      I didn’t even think of the Cinderella! I love that one too.
      Annie and Michelle write some amazing books; I’m slowly collecting them all!
      Thanks for stopping by πŸ™‚

  5. Melinda says:

    Thanks for the giveaway, Jess! My favorite trope is marriage of convenience. I love reading how an emotionless – aside from passion, of course – commitment evolves into one for a lifetime.

    • Jess says:

      Yay! I have the same tastes as you Melinda. I love seeing the romance unfold right from the beginning especially when it looks like there’s no way this relationship could work, especially under the circumstances. I’ve never been one for instalove/love-at-first-sight romances, because I never quite utterly believe them, but these I devour in a heartbeat!

  6. Franca Poli says:

    Nice giveaway, I love books by Annie West and Michelle Douglas. I love all the love stories, especially when he is a single father or widowed and she is the baby sitter or a friend who helps him with the children. I also like the ones where he is a millionaire or a sheikh and she her secretary or a lover who later becomes his wife.

    • Jess says:

      Thanks Franca.
      I’m really new to Mills&Boon right, and until recently had never heard of a Sheikh romance. In fact it was one of Annie West’s novels that first lead to those stories and I simply devoured it and went looking for another one straight away.

    • Jess says:

      You know what Riet, I didn’t even think of Valentines Day when I posted this… I don’t know why, it’s really just around the corner. I do have a romance giveaway running on Feb 14 too though.

      A lot of my favourite heroines are feisty characters – I love seeing a female character who can stand up for herself, and rescue herself if needed. Though the knight in shinning armour is always lovely and appreciated, a strong female lead is a must for me. Otherwise I get bored.

  7. Karen Ashbrook says:

    I love all sorts of romance stories, although if I had to pick a favourite I would go for a story where the two main characters are trying to avoid a relationship because of problems in their lives, but still end up coming together xxx

  8. sourris25 says:

    Both these ladies write fab stories, emotionally fulfilling and totally engaging. I enjoy most tropes but I really love second chances and enemies to lovers. There is something so satisfying in knowing they will reach their HEA even while fearing they can’t possibly overcome obstacles along the way. Romance – *sigh*.

    • Jess says:

      You are so right. I absolutely love that romance stories show that you can overcome just about anything – and that a little bit of communication sometimes can go a long way πŸ™‚ Thanks for stopping by.

  9. legacy18 says:

    I love all kinds of tropes but im especially partial to enemies to lovers trope I recently discovered Annie and she has some really good books about Sheikhs I have a weakness for Sheikhs they are so hot… Michelle is a new author to me also

Leave a Reply

