It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

It's Monday! What Are You Reading

Now Hosted by Book Date

 

I had a pretty amazing book week. Not only did I read lots, but there was a lot happening here on the blog too (I’ve included links down the bottom if you happened to miss any of the Easter Reviews). On top of both of these fairly exciting things, I went to not one but TWO multi author events last week too! I swear I’m like on author talk overdrive and still loving every second of it.

On Thursday, 8 of the 13 authors involves in the Bindarra Creek Romance series held an author talk at my local Library. These talented ladies pulled off such a fun night and totally killed it. There was a great crowd too and everyone was really involved and enthusiastic for the books and the authors. Such a great thing to see – I’m hoping to write a longer blog post on this event in the coming days.

Then on Saturday I travelled to Sydney with Amy from Lost In A Good Book to attend Penguin Books Australia’s #YASquad2016. Will Kostakis (The Sidekicks); Shivaun Plozza (Frankie); Kylie Fornasier (The Things I Didn’t Say) and Megan Jacobson (Yellow) were the guest of honours and they did not disappoint. I love how involved Penguin Teen, in particular Felicity does such an inspiring job. I love how enthusiastic she is and how much of a fan-girl she is just like the rest of us. Like the Bindarra event, I’ll be doing a follow up post on this event once I’ve had a chance to calm down and process just how awesome it was!

Lastly, It’s Easter this week! I want to wish you all a very amazing and happy Easter Long Weekend! Four days to read books! Is there anything better? I think not. Let me know in the comments below what you’re planning on reading this week and this Easter long weekend? I’d love to hear from you all!

Currently reading:

Following the intrigue and danger of The Winner’s Curse and the revolution and romance of The Winner’s Crime, Kestrel finds herself in the tundra’s mines and Arin has sailed home. The empire seems unstoppable.

Lies will come undone, and Kestrel and Arin will learn just how much their crimes will cost them in this third and final installment in the heart-stopping Winner’s trilogy.

 

Hoping to read this week:

 

Just Finished:

   

Last week on the blog:

Pre-Order ‘Dirty’ by Kylie Scott Now!

Let’s Talk Books With Ryn, Founder of The Sydney Author Event, Book Editor and Reader Extraordinaire

REVIEW: Easter Bunny Comes To Newcastle/NSW/Western Australia by Eric James 2.5/5 Stars

REVIEW: Aussie Easter Hat Parade by Colin Buchanan & Simon Williams 5/5 Stars

Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books On My Autumn TBR!

REVIEW: Egg Hunting We Will Go! by Jay Laga’aia & Illustrated by Kim Flemming 5/5 Stars

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

Sunday Shelve it! 

 

What are you planning on reading this week? Let me know in the comments below 🙂

Leave a Reply

