It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

It's Monday! What Are You Reading

Now Hosted by Book Date

I love good book weeks! Not only did I get to read some fantastic books last week, I actually read them in a lot of different forms: picture books, YA, fiction, ARCs, audio books. It was a lot of fun reading the wide diversity of subjects and forms and it was all a pretty luck surprise as well.

I joined Instagram too, so if you have an account make sure you follow me @neverendingbookshelf and leave a comment below with your account so I can follow you back too. I’m a newbie, but its a lot of fun playing around with the different style of social media and seeing how creative some people can get. There are some amazing book bloggers out there too! Below in currently reading is one of my favourite pictures I’ve put up so far.

Currently Reading

 

 

 

 Just Finished:

 

 

Last week on the blog:

I Joined Instagram!

#AWW2016 Bingo Card Updates – April

Australian Women Writer’s Challenge 2016 (AWW2016): Update 4 (April)

Let’s Talk Books With Susan Child, Author of More Than Friends

REVIEW: Reflection – Remembering Those Who Serve In War 4/5 Stars

REVIEW: Pretty Little Mistakes by Heather McElhatton 2.5/5 Stars

REVIEW: The Things I Didn’t Say by Kylie Fornasier 4/5 Stars

It’s Monday! What are You Reading?

ANZAC DAY: Lest We Forget

Sunday Shelve it!

 

 

What are you planning on reading this week? Let me know in the comments below 🙂

7 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. bookswagblog says:

    I’m slogging my way through ‘One Hundred Years of Solitude’ by Gabriel Garcia Marquez. I’m adoring it, but it’s slow going! I’m reading my way through various Top 100 lists and it can be quite heavy at times! I might need to take a break with something lighter next!!

    • Jess says:

      I haven’t read that one, but I’ve heard it’s good. I look forward to hearing what you think about it when your done.
      As for the top 100 lists, I totally understand.

      • Jess says:

        I get really excited when I get to mark off at least half of those lists. If I can’t, I then convince myself I need to go on a reading binge because I’m not reading the right books. It’s a weird head space.

      • bookswagblog says:

        I’m doing pretty good these days, but only after a concerted effort over the last five years or so. But it’s come at the cost of contemporary fiction unfortunately 😞

Leave a Reply

