It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

It's Monday! What Are You Reading

Now Hosted by Book Date

Last week was a bit of a mixed week for me. I barely read, I didn’t post much on here (I’m sorry), I did however keep blogging pretty hard core over on facebook when I had the chance and via Instagram – which I’ll admit I’ve got a bit of an obsession with right now, but it’s so much fun!

My Pre-order of A Court Of Mist And Fury arrived on Wednesday, and as you may have noticed from my social media feeds, I went a little bit crazy with excitement over it! I’m currently devouring it. Today my pre-order bag from Bloomsbury turned up too and I’m just so happy with it!

 

The Front of the freebie pre-order bag from Bloomsbury

The back of the bag. I love the quote!

While I might not have been present online as much as I might have liked last week, I did undertake the massive task of re-listing/cataloguing my books over the week. A week later and it’s still a an ongoing project, but I’m about half way now and my bookshelves are looking better for it. Once the list is officially up to date (I hadn’t done this in about two years), I’ll be reorganising my bookshelves and then everything will be perfect … until I buy more books that is!

Currently Reading:

Feyre survived Amarantha’s clutches to return to the Spring Court—but at a steep cost. Though she now has the powers of the High Fae, her heart remains human, and it can’t forget the terrible deeds she performed to save Tamlin’s people.

Nor has Feyre forgotten her bargain with Rhysand, High Lord of the feared Night Court. As Feyre navigates its dark web of politics, passion, and dazzling power, a greater evil looms—and she might be key to stopping it. But only if she can harness her harrowing gifts, heal her fractured soul, and decide how she wishes to shape her future—and the future of a world cleaved in two.

With more than a million copies sold of her beloved Throne of Glass series, Sarah J. Maas’s masterful storytelling brings this second book in her seductive and action-packed series to new heights.

 

 Just Finished:

 Hoping to read this week:

 

Second Chance Town

 

The town of Bundah is dying, with many of its young people fleeing for jobs in the city. A desperate plan to revive Bundah’s fortunes – with generous incentives to attract new businesses – results in a flood of people coming to the town to set up shop.

As Bundah begins to come to life with the new arrivals, a spate of teenage drug overdoses starts to divide the locals. Many are convinced the narcotics trade has been brought to town by one of the newcomers. It doesn’t help that the mysterious new owner of one of the local pubs has a dark past.

Lucy Parker is a single mother doing her best to support her teenage daughter, Belle, through her last year of high school. It’s long been Belle’s dream to go to university, so when she starts to stray, hanging out with the wrong kids and experimenting with alcohol and possibly drugs, her mother is deeply troubled.

The very last thing Lucy needs is for a man like Hugh Thompson to mess with her heart and disrupt her life. However it seems fate has other ideas.

Suspenseful, pacy and packed with romance, Second Chance Town is a scintillating novel that is sure to grow the fan base Karly Lane has established with her bestselling novels Poppy’s Dilemma and Gemma’s Bluff.

Last week on the blog:

Let’s Talk Books With Nicola Muller – Avid reader, aspiring author and founder of Wordledger

Bindarra Creek Romance Group Read Now Up & Running!

Is your name Jess?

It’s Monday! What are You Reading?

Sunday Shelve it!

 

 

What are you planning on reading this week? Let me know in the comments below 🙂

Leave a Reply

