Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I Picked Up On A Whim

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke And The Bookish where bloggers and readers create a list of books based on a weekly list theme.

Today’s topic was: Top Ten Books I Picked Up On A Whim

  1. Hunger Games. I read the Hunger Games for the first time not all that long after the first book was released. Let’s just say it was a long damn wait for book two and then books three.
  2. My Sister’s Keeper by Jodi Picoult. I read this for the first time back in highschool before she, and this book were huge. I devoured it and then the rest of her back list and have been an avid fan every since.
  3. The Bronze Horseman by Paullina Simons. I don’t even remember how I found this. But I’ve been addicted to Simons writing ever since that book.
  4. The Fault In Our Stars by John Green. I read this book back in 2012 I think it was, almost a year before the book exploded here in Australia. In fact I remember ARCS of the book went out the following year, and I had an argument with a friend over it. She swore I couldn’t have had an Australian copy… the copyright in my book said otherwise. Small things hey.

 

 

This week’s topic: Top Ten Characters Who X…

This week’s topic: Top Ten Characters Who X…
Leave a Reply

