Top Ten Tuesday:Top Ten audiobooks you should listen to!

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke And The Bookish where bloggers and readers create a list of books based on a weekly list theme.

Today’s topic was:  Top Ten  audiobooks you should listen to!

First let me just say, I absolutely adore audiobooks! I’m a relatively new convert to them, but given that I spend a lot of time in the car driving to and from work, they are the perfect companion for me and an fantastic way for me to fit more reading in, That said, I’ve read or more to the point only realistically listened to about 20-25 audio books so far, so my list is limited, but I stand strongly behind every single one that makes it onto this list.

On The Jellicoe Road by Melina Marchetta

This was perhaps my first audio book I’d listened to and it was AMAZING! Seriously I stopped doing everything to listen to this one. The narrator was fantastic. The story was out of this world. I’ve since brought the audio book (previously I hired it from the library) so that I can listen to it over and over again.

Leaving Time by Jodi Picoult.

This audio book is phenomenal!

The very first line of my review for this particular book reads: “12 discs, three days. I couldn’t stop listening to this amazing and empowering story.”

Unsuitable Men by Pippa Wright.

A hilarious, but very relate able book. I devoured this one.

The Rouseabout by Rachael Treasure.

I just really enjoyed this book as audio. It was the perfect book to listen into the car.

Just One Of The Guys by Kristan Higgins

This was a really funny and relaxing book.

 

This week’s topic: Top Ten Characters Who X…
This week’s topic: Top Ten Characters Who X…
Leave a Reply

