Let’s Talk Books With Kate D, An Avid Romance Reader

letstalkbooks

Welcome back to another edition of Let’s Talk Books! Today I am super excited to be hosting a fellow avid reader and a good book friend of mine Kate D on the blog as we chat books. I’ve only known Kate for a year now, but I find whenever we are together my TBR triples!

What are you currently reading?

I am currently reading Seducing My Assistant by J S Cooper.

What’s the last book you bought?

The last book I bought was The Protector by Jodi Ellen Malpas

Do you prefer to read books in print or electronically?

I prefer to read in print but due to storage space and cost electronically is more suited to how much I read.

If I was to walk into your house right now, what would you bookshelves look like? Do you have an organisation system (genre, colour, author…) or are you just happy to go with the flow?

If you were to walk into my house my bookshelf is organised by author.

How often do you read?

I read daily.

Describe what you would expect to find in your dream book?

My dream book includes a HEA, children, surprise pregnancy, laughter, tears and a bit of suspense

Describe what you would expect to find in your dream book?

How I chose my next book goes to if it is a author I love and has a new book out I will bump them up over everything. If I have completed those books I will do a random pick from my TBR list.

So you’ve started a book and discover it’s not for you. Are you more likely to discard it or finish it?

I have a habit of I have started a book I have to finish it no matter if I am enjoying it or not. If I am struggling to finish I will skim read so I can finish it so I know what happens in the end.

Sometimes this is slightly annoying when my TBR list is long and most likely filled with books that I will love.

If you could read any book again, for the first time, what book would you choose?

If I could read a book again for the first time it would be Living Again by LL Collins as it is my all time favourite and the whole Wanted Series by Kelly Elliott

 

What is about books that appeals to you so much? What is your favourite part about reading?

Books appeal to me as it is a stress relief and I can escape the daily grind for awhile and relax.

What book are you most looking forward to reading next?

The book I am looking forward to reading is The Protector by Jodi Ellen Malpas

Leave a Reply

