NaNoWriMo Day 1

NaNoWriMo Day: 1

Daily Word Count Goal: 1667

Daily Word Count Achieved: 5074

Today’s Writing Music: Ed Sheenan

So today was finally the first of November, and the first official day of NaNoWriMo 2015. I think you can tell by the amount of posts I’ve done in preparation leading up today how excited I’ve been for this day to roll around and yet when it came time for me to write I was completely empty!

I had nada.

Noting.

Zip.

I have been living this story for the past two weeks and now that I can finally write it I just didn’t have the energy too.

I’m pleased to report though after starting Lunch Break Nanoing as a thing, I did get words down on the page and somehow ended up on a whopping 5074 words when I was aiming for 5001 personally. I have so much on this month and at least four days when I will probably have no time to write, so I’m actively trying to smash out NaNo as fast and as big as I can before those days trip me up and so far this plan is working. Let’s just hope I can keep up the momentum now.

 

 

Leave a Reply

