#AWW2016 Bingo Card COMPLETE

Back in early April, The Australian Women Writers Challenge (AWW) set up an optional mini challenge-within-a-challenge to try and combat midyear reading slumps and they developed the #2016AWW Bingo Cards.

Because I like to challenge myself, I decided to do both cars and while I hit a couple of lines on both cards, I didn’t finish the full card and am thus a little disappointed in myself. In hindsight I didn’t read any of my favourite authors backlist or any non-fiction written by Australian woman. Truth be told I’m horrible with ages and I think some of the authors on my list are under 30 but I’m not game to call them on it, so I’m leaving that bit blank. This challenge did call me on some of my reading habits though, so next year I’m going to make sure I read a wider range of books again!

For a full list of the books I’d read for this challenge in 2016 visit here.

 

AWW2016BingoCard1

 

A book with a mystery – Treasured Secrets by Kendall Talbot

A book by someone under 30

A book that’s more than 10 years oldDoes My Head Look Big In This? by Randa Abdel-Fattah (REVIEWED)

A book by an Indigenous author

FREE SQUAREPlaying It Cool by Amy Andrews (REVIEWED)

A BestsellerThe Art Of Keeping Secrets by Rachael Johns (REVIEWED)

A book set in the outbackThe Reluctant Jillaroo by Kaz Delaney (REVIEWED)

A short story collectionFine by Michelle Wright

A book published this year – Escaping Mr Right by Avril Tremayne (REVIEWED)

 

 

AwwBingoCard2

 

A book set in your favourite town or cityDarkest Place by Jaye Ford (REVIEWED)

A forgotten Classic

A book you heard about onlineLosing Faith by Jennifer Ryder (REVIEWED)

A funny bookThe Gobbledygook And The Scribbledynoodle by Justine Clarke, Arthur Baysting and Illustrated by Tom Jellet (REVIEWED)

FREE squareThe Story Of A Little Goat by Jacque Duffy (REVIEWED)

A book by someone of a different ethnicity to youDoes My Head Look Big In This? by Randa Abdel-Fattah (REVIEWED)

A book of non-fiction

A book with poems

The first book by a favourite author

 

2016aww

3 thoughts on “#AWW2016 Bingo Card COMPLETE

    • Jess says:

      I think their blog says they are planning on doing a new one for this year and if that’s so I’m totally joining in on that again and am determined to complete a FULL card. I can’t believe I got so close on the first one – missing only two of them 😦

Leave a Reply

