It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

It's Monday! What Are You Reading

Previously hosted by Sheila @ Book Journey; Now Hosted by Book Date

I’m still book binging and loving it! I seriously can not find enough time to read at the moment; I could literally spend all day reading and still want more hours in the day. I’m loving it.

Don’t forget if you haven’t already entered, that I’m still running my Australian Authors &; My Australia Day 2017 (Signed) Giveaway! All you have to do is tell me who your favourite Australian Authors are that I haven’t added to my lists yet and the books could be yours!

Currently Reading:


Rosie and Penn always wanted a daughter. Four sons later, they decide to try one last time – and their beautiful little boy Claude is born. Life continues happily for this big, loving family until the day when Claude says that, when he grows up, he wants to be a girl.

As far as Rosie and Penn are concerned, bright, funny and wonderful Claude can be whoever he or she wants. But as problems begin at school and in the community, the family faces a seemingly impossible dilemma: should Claude change, or should they and Claude try to change the world?

Warm, touching and bittersweet, THIS IS HOW IT ALWAYS IS is a novel about families, love and how we choose to define ourselves. It will make you laugh and cry – and see the world differently.

Can bad children happen to good mothers? A totally absorbing novel, for readers of Liane Moriarty, Lionel Shriver and Christos Tsiolkas.

Blogger Lizzy’s life is buzzing, happy, normal. Two gorgeous children, a handsome husband, destiny under control. For her real-life alter-ego Beth, things are unravelling. Tensions are simmering with her husband, mother-in-law and even her own mother. Her teenage daughters, once the objects of her existence, have moved beyond her grasp and one of them has shown signs of, well, thoughtlessness …
Then a classmate of one daughter is callously bullied and the finger of blame is pointed at Beth’s clever, beautiful child. Shattered, shamed and frightened, two families must negotiate worlds of cruelty they are totally ill-equipped for.
This is a novel that grapples with modern-day spectres of selfies, selfishness and cyberbullying. It plays with our fears of parenting, social media and Queen Bees, and it asks the question: just how well do you know your child?

LISTENING TO:

 

 

Just Finished:

  


Last week on the blog:

REVIEW: Family Forest by Kim Kane and Illustrated by Lucia Masciullo 5/5 Stars

Expression of Interest: Are You Interested In Being Part Of Let’s Talk Books?

Australian Authors &; My Australia Day 2017 (Signed) Giveaway!

Australian Authors – Science Fiction/Fantasy

Australian Authors – General Fiction &Literature

Australian Authors – Young Adult & New Adult

Australian Authors – Crime/Mystery/Suspense/Thrillers

Australian Authors – Historical Fiction

Australian Authors – Romance

REVIEW: This Love by Lea Darragh 3/5 Stars

REVIEW: Wayward Heart by Cathryn Hein 4/5 Stars

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

Sunday Shelve It!

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s