Let’s Talk Books With Lauren Firminger, Author of Three Words

letstalkbooks

Once again it’s that time of the week, and I’m excited to introduce you to another new-to-me-Aussie-author again. Today’s super star guest is none other than Lauren Firminger, author of Three Words (standalone), and current two part series Learning To Fly and Hell On An Angel. Lauren is a kindred spirit and lover of the words, inspired by those she admired, she set out to write her own story in 2014 and as they say the rest is history.

 

A small town Aussie girl looking for her place in a sea of big fish! Author of the Fated Love series! Available now on Amazon and iBooks.

Book nerd turned author, music lover and stubborn, feisty, headstrong, impatient Aussie with a quick temper. #CountryPrincess

 

 

 

What are you currently reading?

Currently reading, or listening to I should say, Torn by Carian Cole

What was the last book you bought?

Monster in His Eyes by J.M Darhower

Do you prefer to read books in print or electronically?

I am a lover of print books. I just can’t seem to read as well on ebooks as I do paperbacks.

What do your bookshelves look like? Do you have an organisation system (genre, colour, author…) or are you just happy to go with the flow?

It was a mess but I have tidied it up a little haha I do have groups of authors together then all the rest is fair game. They go where they fit.

How often do you read?

Not as much as I like but I try to balance writing and reading. During the week I will read but weekends are devoted to writing.

Describe what you would expect to find in your dream book?

My dream book is one that can hold my interest from beginning to end. Friends to lovers is a weakness of mine. Nothing sucks me in more than seeing the relationship grow from a friendship.

How do you choose what to read next?

I close my eyes and point or work through the author I am reading at the time.

So you’ve started a book and discover it’s not for you. Are you more likely to discard it or finish it?

I will try and finish it. I have only ever had two that I couldn’t finish and no matter how hard I kept pushing, I just couldn’t finish.

If you could read any book again, for the first time, what book would you choose?

Tank by Carmen Jenner or anything by Lauren K Mckeller.

What is about books that appeals to you so much? What is your favourite part about reading?

Covers catch my eye, blurbs suck me in and the story and how it unfolds is my favourite part.

Can you tell us a bit about your writing style. Are you a pantser or a plotter? Do you prefer to write in 1st or 3rd person? Are you an early riser writer or a late night owl writer?

I am a late night owl writer and need lots of coffee to get it done! Total pantser. I have the beginning and the end most of the time, everything in between I leave up to the characters. I am more comfortable in 1st person switching points of view.

Was there any particular book that inspired you to start writing?

I decided after Sydney Author  Event 2014 that it was something I wanted to do. I got an idea for a book and it just went from there. I was always a big reader and was off in my own little worlds as a kid so it was always there.

Do you have any advice to other writers out there?

Never give up. If it’s what you are passionate about, don’t let anything stop you. Write what you want to write. Build the best team of people around you early and you will go far!

And lastly, what are you currently working on?

Write now I am writing Let It Be Me. It’s the third book in my series that closes off the three books. It gives you more insight into Morgan Young. Country Music superstar and major jerk! Or is he? Hehehe

Thanks so much for chatting with us Lauren.

To learn more about Lauren Firminger , visit the following social media sites:

Facebook | Author Facebook Page | Goodreads | Instagram | Twitter | Lauren’s Snowflakes – Reader’s Group

To purchase a copy Of Three Words, visit the following online retailers:

Ibooks Aus | Amazon AU | Amazon CA | Amazon US | Amazon UK |

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

