Waiting On Wednesday: The Afterwards by AF Harrold and Illustrated by Emily Gravett

Weekly Meme hosted by Jill @ Breaking The Spine Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted at Breaking the Spine. The purpose is to spotlight upcoming releases that we are excited for. Today I've chosen something a little bit different to spotlight - a kids picture book.   Published by:Bloomsbury Expected Publication: 1st November 2018 … Continue reading Waiting On Wednesday: The Afterwards by AF Harrold and Illustrated by Emily Gravett

Waiting On Wednesday: Pig The Grub by Aaron Blabey

Weekly Meme hosted by Jill @ Breaking The Spine Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted at Breaking the Spine. The purpose is to spotlight upcoming releases that we are excited for.   Published by: Scholastic Australia Expected Publication: 1st September 2018 Eww! What a stinker! Pig isn't just the worlds greediest Pug, hes the … Continue reading Waiting On Wednesday: Pig The Grub by Aaron Blabey

REVIEW: The Boy And The Spy by Felice Arena

Published: 3rd April 2017 Publisher: Puffin Books, Imprint of Penguin Random House Australia Pages: 159 Format: Paperback courtesy of the publisher RRP: $16.99 3.5/5 Stars Life has never been easy for Antonio, but since the war began there are German soldiers on every corner, fearsome gangsters and the fascist police everywhere, and no one ever … Continue reading REVIEW: The Boy And The Spy by Felice Arena

REVIEW: The Golden Child by Wendy James

Published: 1st February 2017 Publisher: Harper Collins Australia Pages: 348 Format: paperback courtesy of the publisher RRP: $32.99 5/5 Stars Can bad children happen to good mothers? A totally absorbing novel, for readers of Liane Moriarty, Lionel Shriver and Christos Tsiolkas. Blogger Lizzy's life is buzzing, happy, normal. Two gorgeous children, a handsome husband, destiny … Continue reading REVIEW: The Golden Child by Wendy James

REVIEW: ‘The Gobbledygook And The Scribbledynoodle’ by Justine Clarke, Arthur Baysting & Illustrated by Tom Jellett

Published: 17th October 2016 Publisher: Penguin Viking Pages: 32 Pages Format: Hardcover courtesy of the publisher RRP: $19.99 4/5 Stars  Look! Look! It's the Gobbledygook! He's reading his favourite mon-story book. He's taking a look at his mon-story friends. And this is where the story really begins . . . When a monster jumps right out … Continue reading REVIEW: ‘The Gobbledygook And The Scribbledynoodle’ by Justine Clarke, Arthur Baysting & Illustrated by Tom Jellett

REVIEW: A Soldier, a Dog and a Boy by Libby Hathorn & Illustrated by Phil Lesnie

Published: 22nd March 2016 Publisher: Lothian Children's Book, Imprint of Hachette Australia Pages: 32 Format: Hardback Picture Book - Purchased & Signed by Author RRP: $24.95 5/5 Stars A young soldier far away from home, a boy orphaned by war, and the stray dog that brings them together. A powerful story of the Somme from … Continue reading REVIEW: A Soldier, a Dog and a Boy by Libby Hathorn & Illustrated by Phil Lesnie

REVIEW: Easter Bunny Comes To Newcastle/NSW/Western Australia/Queensland by Eric James

Published: 1st March 2016 Publisher: Lake Press Pages: 32 Format: Hardback, picture book RRP: $14.99 2.5/5 Stars The littlest bunny has a BIG secret to hide - he's the Easter Bunny! Follow his adventures as he hides eggs high and low - with a final stop at your house! Building on the spectacular success of … Continue reading REVIEW: Easter Bunny Comes To Newcastle/NSW/Western Australia/Queensland by Eric James