Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I’ve Read So Far This Year (2014)

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke And The Bookish where bloggers and readers create a list of books based on a weekly list theme.

Today’s topic was: Top Ten Books I’ve Read So Far This Year.

I’ve read 70ish odd books already this year, and yet this list was extremely easy for me to write. What I found most surprising about it however was that ever single author on here is a new-to-me author in the last two years. Out of the ten, 6 are authors I only heard of this year and thus read this year!

1. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

2. Lick by Kylie Scott

3. In Safe Arms by Lee Christine

4. Secret North by GJ Walker-Smith

5. Disruption by Jessica Shirvington

6. The Lost Girls by Wendy James

7. Almost Dead by Kaz Delaney

8. Rocking Horse Hill by Cathryn Hein

9. More Than This by Jay McLean

10. The Wrong Girl by Zoe Foster

Who/what would make your top ten books that you’d read so far this year?

This week’s topic: Top Ten Characters Who X…
This week’s topic: Top Ten Characters Who X…
6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I’ve Read So Far This Year (2014)

  1. thebookishwallflower says:

    The top 10 books I have read this year (in no particular order):

    1. The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken
    2. Never Fade by Alexandra Bracken
    3. Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi
    4. Hollow City by Ransom Riggs
    5. If You Find Me by Emily Murdoch
    6. The One by Kiera Cass
    7. Boy Proof by Cecil Castellucci
    8. It Ain’t Me, Babe by Tillie Cole
    9. Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell
    10. We Were Liars by E. Lockhart

    • Jess says:

      Ohh some of the books on your list I’d never heard of before, so I went and checked them out. Love the sound of them!
      I really really want to read We Were Liars by E.Lockhart, it seems to be coming up on everyone’s lists. I also brought a copy of Ranibow Rowell’s books, but I haven’t had a chance to read them yet. Hopefully in the next couple of weeks I can 🙂

  2. Pingback: The Bookmark Blog

Leave a Reply

