Australia Day Blog Hop Giveaway 2015!

2015-ausday

It’s that time time of year again when we Aussies get a little bit crazy and carried away. Yep, that’s right its Australia Day! And to celebrate all things Aussie, I’m joining forces with a bunch of other blogs in Shelleyrae’s Australia Day Blog Hop Giveaway, where a bunch of fantastic Aussie blogs are giving away free Australian Swag and books. So make sure you check out Book’d out for all participating blogs; you never know what you might win from it or who you might meet along the way! So pull up a seat, and grab a ‘snag'(a sausage or if your from the UK a banger) and grab a cold one and simply enjoy πŸ™‚

Keeping with tradition I’m supporting local Aussie authors again this year and have two book packs to give away.

BOOK ONE: An e-copy of ‘In Safe Keeping’ by Lee Christine – Open Internationally

It was only supposed to be a casual affair, a stress-relieving night time romp, a secret just between the two of them. But when divorce lawyer Laila Richards ends up on the opposite side of the bench to high powered lawyer, Evan Barclay, in a very public, very high profile divorce, she knows their fling will jeopardize the case of her career, and breaks off their relationship.

Stunned by Laila’s decision, Evan vows to make the beautiful lawyer deal with him, both in and out of the courtroom. But when suspicious activity begins to emerge, and Laila’s safety is threatened, Evan fears his client β€” his best friend, the son of the only family Evan has ever known, may be involved.

Bound by client confidentiality and battling a massive conflict of interest, Laila and Evan fight to win, fight for justice, and fight for a chance at a relationship that’s anything but casual.

BOOK TWO: A SIGNED hard back copy of local Paralympian Kurt Fearnley’s Biography – Open To Australian Residents only.

When Kurt Fearnley was a kid, he would leave his wheelechair at the front gate and go exploring with his brothers and sisters. ‘You’re going to have to be stronger than we are,’ they told him, ‘and we know you will be.’

The boy from Carcoar was raised to believe he could do anything. At fifteen, he won his first medal. Then he conquered the world, winning three Paralympic gold medals, seven world championships and more than 35 marathons. A world-beater in and out of his wheelchair, Kurt is a true Australian champion.

Inspiring, exhilarating and highly entertaining, Pushing the Limits takes us inside the mind of a kid with a disability growing up in a tiny town, a teenager finding his place in the world, and an elite sportsman who refuses to give up, no matter how extreme the challenge.

 

To Win either of the above books simply leave a comment below telling me who your favourite Australian Authors are and why you love them so much? Make sure you let me know as well which of the two books you’d prefer (you can enter for both).

Entries Close at Midnight on Tuesday 27th of January with winners announced Thursday 29th January by email and blog post.

Happy Australia Day Everybody and good luck!

 

36 thoughts on “Australia Day Blog Hop Giveaway 2015!

  1. kathrynsinbox says:

    Looks like a great competition, Jess. My favourite Australian author is Tim Winton as I love his vivid depictions of the Australian landscape and of Australian life.

    I would be interested in winning either title πŸ™‚

  2. Veronica says:

    We have so many amazing authors in Australia but my favourite is indie author Rachel Amphlett. She has written three great suspense thrillers and I’ve been following her since her first book was released.
    I would like to enter to win Pushing the Limits. Thanks.

    • Jess says:

      Thanks for stopping by Veronica.
      I haven’t read any of Rachel Amphlett’s books yet, though I do own one. Bumping it up on my TBR pile now.
      Happy Australia Day Long Weekend.

  3. Vicky E says:

    I’d like to enter for both please! My favourite Australian author is Liane Moriarty. I loved the intrigue and suspense in The Husband’s secret. It kept me enthralled right until the last page

    • Jess says:

      Hey Vicky,
      I’ve been a long time fan of Liane Moriarty’s writing. Actually her whole family for that matter. I started out reading Jaclyn Moriarty when I was a teen and have read all of the families books since – a lot of talent in that family thats for sure! My favourite Liane book however is ‘The Hypnotist’s Love Story’ because it was the first one of hers I read and so different to everything else I’d been reading at the time – It got be addicted to her books!

      Happy Aust. Day Long Weekend!

  4. Marina S says:

    Awesome giveaway. Happy Australia Day. I would love to enter for both. Thank you!! My favourite Australian Indie author is Megan Keith…especially for her standalone book “How To Liv” – a wonderful Aussie love story..Megan is a lovely lady that writes incredible books!!

  5. allvce says:

    One of my favourite Australian authors is Garth Nix and because whenever I read or think about one of his books I am instantly taken back to my teens when I first read and enjoyed the worlds he created.

    I am happy with either book πŸ™‚

    • Jess says:

      I’m ashamed to admit that I still have only read one Garth Nix novel. I did enjoy the one I read and really need to read more! Thanks for entering.

  6. Catherine says:

    I’d love to read In Safe Keeping. I have so many favourite Australian authors, as this blog hop keeps reminding me, but since I’ve asked for a romance novel, I shall pick Anne Gracie, whose historicals are the most glorious comfort reading for me.

    • Jess says:

      I’m the same Catherine… I honestly struggle to choose a single favourite author because there are just so many that are fantastic out there. But I do agree with you that Anne Gracie is amazing! You’ll love In Safe Keeping! Although its technically the third book in a series it can be read as a stand alone as it really only features some of the characters from the previous books. It’s a great series!

      Best of luck with all the blog hop giveaways.

  7. Lotus says:

    Hi, I’m from the U.S. so probably don’t get as much exposure to Australian authors, but my current favorite would be Kerry Greenwood. I’d like the ebook if I win, thanks for the opportunity!

    • Jess says:

      Hey Lotus, thanks for stopping by all the way from the USA.
      Lee Christine writes some fantastic romantic suspense books πŸ™‚
      I haven’t read any of Kerry Greenwoods yet, can you recommend any?

  8. brendat59 says:

    Hey Jess! Thanks for the opportunity πŸ™‚ Kurt Fearnley’s book would be awesome! (Sorry Lee, but I’ve read yours;)) You’re asking the impossible to list my favourite Aussie author! But having just read Storm Clouds by Bronwyn Parry AND being at her launch and recent signing, I would pick Bron for this πŸ™‚ Her books are brilliant! A great amount of suspense and set in our beautiful National Parks – what more could you ask πŸ™‚

  9. stef says:

    I would love to win them both! I honestly can’t remember which authors I have read from Aus… too many books have been read over the last year.

  10. meedee1 says:

    Kurt Fearnley’s Biography for me please.

    Evan Green is my favorite Aussie writer because he makes you fall in love with his characters and they become a part of your life. I find I wake thinking of them and drift off to sleep at night wondering what adventures they will have the following day.

    • Jess says:

      I’ve never actually heard of that author before but after your glowing praise I’m going to check them out… Thanks for the recommendation πŸ™‚

      Have a great Australia Day!

  11. Amanda Barrett says:

    Thank you for the Aus Day giveaway. My favourite Aussie Authors are Joanne Van Os, Anna Romer and Fiona McIntosh, all write beautiful Australia stories that stay with you long after finishing the last page. I would love to win the Kurt Fearnley book, very inspiring πŸ™‚

  12. Melissa Wray says:

    Another great giveaway Jess! My long time favourite Aussie author is Bryce Courtenay. I manage to whip through those big doorstop books of his! I have been dropping BIG hints for Kurt Fearnley’s book for my birthday so maybe my birthday will come early with this giveaway. Happy Australia Day!

    • Jess says:

      Haha nice Melissa. Well if you don’t happen to win Kurt’s book this weekend keep checking back over the next two weeks before I have couple of extra signed ones for then too πŸ™‚

  13. geckogirlreadsown says:

    There are so many great Australian Authors, growing up I loved Elyne Mitchell, Colin Theile and Melinda Marchetta (I could so relate to looking for Alibrandi!) but now I have discovered so many of our great Australian Rural writers which I just love, its so good reading Australian Authors especially when they are writing about places you know – it makes the stories so much more real – Would really love to win Kurt’s book

  14. Susan Whelan says:

    So many great Australian authors to choose from – I’ve recently read Liane Moriarty, Lisa Heidke, Gabrielle Tozer and Rachael Johns and I’m currently reading Joanne Fedler, so they are my favourites so far this year. πŸ™‚ I love reading books with Australian setting and characters I can relate to. I also love that our local authors excel in so many genres and styles. No matter what I feel like reading, I can guarantee there is an Australian author who has written something brilliant that is just what I need to read at that moment.

    I’d choose Kurt’s book. He’s a local for me, and I’ve been feeling bad that I don’t have a copy!

Leave a Reply

