Monthly Wrap Up: August 2019

I’m back again with another monthly wrap up and I’m actually kind of impressed with everything I achieved in August.

So in August, I stupidly decided that instead of doing a week-long dedication to the CBCA book week awards and book week, that I would read and review every single book on their shortlist and dedicate a month to the feature. The only problem with this, was the sheer amount of books shortlisted, no preparation time and the fact that I already had a week dedicated to father’s day reviews. As expected, many other people were reading the shortlist and it was incredibly hard to get the novels included as part of the awards, so I’m still making my way through them in September. Live and learn … I had fun though and have plans to be better prepared next year by starting months in advance!

A post went live EVERY SINGLE DAY in August, which given recent months, is a massive achievement. It’s also spurred me on … not to everyday posts every month because that’s borderline ridiculous, but to get more up on the blog. I’ve got some of September scheduled already and am working on October – December now.

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.